Today was a lot of sitting in the car!

We left Rapid at 7:15am. The best part of the car ride was talking about what he had done, and how we felt about it. It was a nice closer of the week. It shared our thoughts and feelings with everyone. We also tried to come up with 15-20 quotes that we could put on the back of a t-shirt. But, we ended coming up with 30+! There was so many great times of this trip, I will miss everything! We also talked about a alumni trip! How awesome would that be??? I think it would be SHAAMAZING!!!!!!!!!! We finally made it to DesMoines about 7pm. We pulled into the hotel parking lot and there was Jess’s BF! He surprised her, it was so sweet. The best part was, he offered to take me home! So, of course I jumped in the car and came home! I got to Princeton about 11:30pm, and Jer picked me up. Of course, we had to go to Wal-Mart and get groceries. Going to Wal-Mart is not the same after this trip. I feel so guilty being able to drive to Wal-Mart and buy what ever I need. I wish I could of loaded up my cart and take it to the Rez. There were so many cute dresses, I know exactly who I would give them too! But, since I am not able to, I guess I will start my stock pile for next year 🙂 

Ugh, Pine Ridge Rez definitely has a piece of my heart! I would go back today, if I could (if Jer would come). But, I can wait to till next year.

Thanks to everyone who followed me during my journey to Pine Ridge! It was nice to be able to share with everyone! I will post some pictures tomorrow! I also want to say THANK YOU to my fearless leader Julie Mattingly! It wasn’t for her, I would of never been able to go on this amazing experience! We had a lot of laughs on this trip, and I will remember every single one 🙂

Love Always

Lindsay Rose 

About Lindsay H.

My name is Lindsay. I am currently a senior at Methodist College of Nursing. I will graduate on December 15th! Follow along as I take a class trip to Pine Ridge, South Dakota.

Leave a Reply

